Hi, my name is Tegan! New to being disabled and my world is falling apart — Scope | Disability forum
If we become concerned about you or anyone else while using one of our services, we will act in line with our safeguarding policy and procedures. This may involve sharing this information with relevant authorities to ensure we comply with our policies and legal obligations.

Find out how to let us know if you're concerned about another member's safety.
Please read our updated community house rules and community guidelines.

Hi, my name is Tegan! New to being disabled and my world is falling apart

Options
Tegan
Tegan Community member Posts: 17 Connected
edited September 2021 in Work and employment
Hi, I’m new to being disabled and my world is falling apart. 

I am not yet diagnosed but went from having a normal life to being unable to walk without a mobility aud and having pain all over my body. Yesterday the company I have worked for, for 3 years told me I’m up for dismissal because I cannot drive and can not currently walk the 35 minute walk to work. If I’m not healed within the next 2 weeks I’m gone under under grounds of capability. 

sorry to ramble just needed to get it off my chest as I live alone and have no one to share with.
Tagged:

Comments

• poppy123456
    poppy123456 Community member Posts: 54,323 Disability Gamechanger
    edited September 2021
    Options
    Hi,

My first thought is Access To Work, have you looked into this? This can help you get to and from work and have adaptions in the work place to help you to continue to work. This link will help explain everything, you'll need to click on the different links at the top to fully undertand what it's all about. https://www.gov.uk/access-to-work

I would appreciate it if members wouldn't tag me please. I have all notifcations turned off and wouldn't want a member thinking i'm being rude by not replying.
    If i see a question that i know the answer to i will try my best to help.
  • janer1967