Hi, my name is Queenie123! Appealing my flexible working request, what should I write? — Scope | Disability forum
If we become concerned about you or anyone else while using one of our services, we will act in line with our safeguarding policy and procedures. This may involve sharing this information with relevant authorities to ensure we comply with our policies and legal obligations.

Find out how to let us know if you're concerned about another member's safety.
Please read our updated community house rules and community guidelines.

Hi, my name is Queenie123! Appealing my flexible working request, what should I write?

Options
Queenie123
Queenie123 Community member Posts: 4 Listener
edited September 2021 in Work and employment
Hi. I have been working from home since March 2020 and it has really helped my mental health and I genuinely feel better than I have for a very long time. Our office is now wanting us to go back and I’m worried my mental health will decline again…I’m still taking antidepressants and work are aware of my issues. I have got more work done from home than ever before and my home/work life balance is much improved. 
I have just been declined my flexible working request to continue working from home. I am currently writing an appeal and just wondering if there is any help
or advice of what to write short of saying I know my mental health will decline further. 

Many Thanks
Tagged:

Comments

• Ross_Alumni
    Ross_Alumni Scope alumni Posts: 7,652 Disability Gamechanger
    Options
    Hello @Queenie1919

Welcome to the community :) 

Many people have found over the past 18 months or so that working from home has improved their well-being at work, and it's positive that flexible working is a larger part of the conversation compared to before the pandemic.