I would love some advice on my University project involving sensory impairments! — Scope | Disability forum
If we become concerned about you or anyone else while using one of our services, we will act in line with our safeguarding policy and procedures. This may involve sharing this information with relevant authorities to ensure we comply with our policies and legal obligations.

Find out how to let us know if you're concerned about another member's safety.
Please read our updated community house rules and community guidelines.

I would love some advice on my University project involving sensory impairments!

Options
AUSH
AUSH Community member Posts: 4 Listener
Hi everyone,

I'm a design student and I've recently took up a project which involves making learning through play accessible for all children, particularly, I chose to focus on visually impaired children and how they are able to learn at a similar and fair pace to non-impaired children.

My design has came to a point where I think I could do with some advice from those who have had to live or encounter being visually impaired, as I myself am not.

My design is aimed at 3-5 year old children where they use multi-sensory blocks that help them to build associations with things and in my case, farm animals.