Hi, my name is Victoria08! Looking for people's experience of living in emergency accommodation — Scope | Disability forum
If we become concerned about you or anyone else while using one of our services, we will act in line with our safeguarding policy and procedures. This may involve sharing this information with relevant authorities to ensure we comply with our policies and legal obligations.

Find out how to let us know if you're concerned about another member's safety.
Please read our updated community house rules and community guidelines.

Hi, my name is Victoria08! Looking for people's experience of living in emergency accommodation

Options
Victoria08
Victoria08 Community member Posts: 1 Listener
Newbie here looking for posts or people's experience of living in emergency accommodation.  Fleeing domestic violence, I have mobility issues and severe mental health issues. I'm leaving my local authority and going to a new one who have accepted duty of care. Feeling scared.

Thank you. 

Comments

• chiarieds
    chiarieds Community member Posts: 16,103 Disability Gamechanger
    Options
    Hi @Victoria08 - I just wanted to welcome you to the community. I haven't had your experience, but appreciate how very difficult this must be for you. The main thing, hopefully, is that you're in a safe situation, & a move to a new location may be helpful, altho the unknown is, I'm sure, scary. Be brave; you've gone through so much, so you're a survivor. Do you feel you have good support to help you right now? Take care. :)
  • Ross_Alumni
    Ross_Alumni Scope alumni Posts: 7,652 Disability Gamechanger
    edited October 2021
    Options
    Hello @victoria08 

I wanted to wish you a warm welcome to the community, and thank you for telling us what you are going through at the minute.