Looking to interview people from minority/diverse ethnic backgrounds on chronic pain & exercise! — Scope | Disability forum
If we become concerned about you or anyone else while using one of our services, we will act in line with our safeguarding policy and procedures. This may involve sharing this information with relevant authorities to ensure we comply with our policies and legal obligations.

Find out how to let us know if you're concerned about another member's safety.
Please read our updated community house rules and community guidelines.

Looking to interview people from minority/diverse ethnic backgrounds on chronic pain & exercise!

Options
Mehrad
Mehrad Community member Posts: 5 Connected
edited April 2022 in Research and opportunities
Hi everyone!

My name is Mehrad, I'm an MSc Health Psychology student at the University of West London.

I'm looking to interview people from minority and diverse ethnic backgrounds on their experiences with chronic pain and how it affects their ability to participate in physical activity and exercise.

If you are (or know someone who is) interested and are:

• 18 years or over
  • From a minority or diverse ethnic background
  • Experiencing persistent pain for more than three months
  • Living in the UK

Please contact me via my university email at: 21513171@student.uwl.ac.uk

I have also attached a poster for my study if that is easier to look at  :)

Thank you for taking the time to read this and I hope to hear from you soon!

Comments

• Alex_Alumni
    Alex_Alumni Scope alumni Posts: 7,562 Disability Gamechanger
    Options
    Thanks for sharing your project with the community @Mehrad, good luck! :) Please see below our disclaimer:

events, research and opportunities disclaimer

The research and opportunities to get involved in board is the only board that permits the publishing of posts with an email, contact number or survey link.

Our website contains links to third parties’ websites for your information only.