Vertical mouse — Scope | Disability forum
If we become concerned about you or anyone else while using one of our services, we will act in line with our safeguarding policy and procedures. This may involve sharing this information with relevant authorities to ensure we comply with our policies and legal obligations.

Find out how to let us know if you're concerned about another member's safety.
Please read our updated community house rules and community guidelines.

Vertical mouse

Options
MaidMarion
MaidMarion Community member Posts: 31 Listener
Hi 
My OH adviser recommended a vertical mouse because of my arthritis.

Most of them look rather big, more suitable for a man.

I looked at Logitech Lift (available in pink!!) And Logitech Master 3- this one was voted best mouse in 2022.

But I find it too big!

Has anybody got experience with these mice?
I am a teacher and design PowerPoint presentations- 
Lots of dragging and clicking.

Thank you
Tagged:

Comments

• Ross_Alumni
    Ross_Alumni Scope alumni Posts: 7,652 Disability Gamechanger
    Options
    Hi @MaidMarion

Thanks for posting about this, sorry to hear that all the mice are too big for you.

I wonder if any of the manufacturers do customer mice whereby you can request a size for your hand specifically. 

It might be worth getting in touch with Ability Net to see if they can provide any support with this.
    Online Community Coordinator

Concerned about another member's safety or wellbeing? Flag your concerns with us.

Did you receive a helpful reply to your discussion? Fill out our feedback form and let us know about it.
  • MaidMarion
    Options
    Hi @MaidMarion

Thanks for posting about this, sorry to hear that all the mice are too big for you.

I wonder if any of the manufacturers do customer mice whereby you can request a size for your hand specifically. 

It might be worth getting in touch with Ability Net to see if they can provide any support with this.
    Hi