Hi, my name is anniej9464! PIP HELP NEEDED — Scope | Disability forum
If we become concerned about you or anyone else while using one of our services, we will act in line with our safeguarding policy and procedures. This may involve sharing this information with relevant authorities to ensure we comply with our policies and legal obligations.

Find out how to let us know if you're concerned about another member's safety.
Please read our updated community house rules and community guidelines.

Hi, my name is anniej9464! PIP HELP NEEDED

Options
anniej9464
anniej9464 Community member Posts: 17 Listener
edited June 2022 in PIP, DLA, and AA
Hi I am new to this page :) any help I will be extremely grateful for 💖 I have crohns disease, colostomy bag for 10+ years.. since my crohns diagnosis I have been diagnosed with multiple other things (won't bore everyone with my ailments lol) anyway. Recently had my PIP assessment which was by telephone (seemed to go well) and have now received a text saying 'We've received the written report of your PIP assessment. We will write to you once we've made a decision on your PIP. As a guide you should hear from us within 8 weeks. You don't need to contact us unless any of the details you gave us have changed. Thank you.' Has anyone else received his text and what was your outcome? Also how long until you received a decision letter? Any info would be great tia Annie :) x

Comments

• chiarieds
    chiarieds Community member Posts: 16,125 Disability Gamechanger
    Options
    Hi @anniej9464 - & welcome to the community. This is a text that is now routinely sent, & people's outcomes for a PIP claim will vary. Altho the text says you will receive a decision in 8 weeks, this is also routinely stated, & it can unfortunately take up to 12 weeks. Hopefully you will hear sooner rather than later.
  • anniej9464
    anniej9464 Community member Posts: 17 Listener
    Options