I feel like a useless part of my family — Scope | Disability forum
If we become concerned about you or anyone else while using one of our services, we will act in line with our safeguarding policy and procedures. This may involve sharing this information with relevant authorities to ensure we comply with our policies and legal obligations.

Find out how to let us know if you're concerned about another member's safety.
Please read our updated community house rules and community guidelines.

I feel like a useless part of my family

Options
azzman182
azzman182 Community member Posts: 2 Listener
Hi, i have never done anything like this before and I feel strange writing this out for people to see. I have anxiety disorder (mostly health anxiety and social) panic disorder, ADHD and have struggled with depression on and off. I'm medicated for anxiety, depression and panic attacks but it only stops me having really bad episodes of panic attacks. My problem recently and maybe for a while now, is that as a dad of two little boys and a husband, I feel useless. I work full time in a shop, I pay the bills and rent and keep a roof over our heads and food on the table. My wife is good enough to manage the finances as I'm terrible with banking. We have arguments fairly regular and I hate it. It seems everytime I have a day off I can't enjoy it. My day off will start with the kids being on one and stressing us out before they manage to settle and play nicely for a bit. I will then usually get a what's app.group message from work reminding us of the one thing we didn't get done the night before during a very busssy work night. They will find something no matter what trust me. Then at some point during the day me and my wife will.end up in a argument. I only have my wife to turn to properly for my mental health issues and although she's been great in my times of need, I don't feel like she excuses my stress or my agitated personality at times  that may be caused by my mental health. I