mandatory reconsideration for esa — Scope | Disability forum
Please read our updated community house rules and community guidelines.

mandatory reconsideration for esa

Options
natalie123
natalie123 Community member Posts: 1 Listener
Hi guys I'm new to this and wondering if anyone can help? Esa was stopped on the 18th of November after failing medical assesment, scored 9 points for not being able to go out alone, so I've wrote and posted my mandatory reconsideration. In a panick I wasn't sure what to write so I tried to go into as much detail as possible about my depression and anxiety and how it affects my day to day life. The first part of the report dwp sent me said how I informed the 'nurse' that assessed me at my medical assesment that I have a smartphone to call and txt which is completely UN true! So I stated this in a polite way on my MR letter. I wrote 5 small pages going into as much detail as possible stating how I've been through a number of abusive relationships, which had affected my self esteem and self worth. States how I stay in bed for days in end due to depression and how I have self harmed and had panick attacks. I also stated how I have no parnets and sadly my sister who I was close to passed away in 2012. I stated how I have been sexually abused and can't have children of my own. I stated how this affects me mentally and that my depression makes me forgetfull. Sorry for the long and detailed post but if anyone can give me any information I would very much appreciate it.