Budget for care but impossible to find - no equipment either — Scope | Disability forum
Please read our updated community house rules and community guidelines.

Budget for care but impossible to find - no equipment either

Options
Christinepc
Christinepc Community member Posts: 1 Listener
Hello anyone.  I have Classic EHLERS-Danlos syndrome, Complex post traumatic stress and Dissociative Identity Disorder, ( previously know as Multiple Personality Disorder)   I was a Nhs trained Nurse and Midwife with later study at Uclan reading for a Bsc in Homepathic Medicine. My interests include exercise and nutrition/ and it's role in health and recovery   I am living alone now after a year in Hosp and have no mental health support at all but a budget for paying for care, which is impossible to find in my rural area.  I am very lonely. ( aged 65) I take no medication and at the moment I am still managing without disability equipment. 

Comments

• Sam_Alumni
    Sam_Alumni Scope alumni Posts: 7,671 Disability Gamechanger
    Options
    Hi @Christinepc
    Welcome to the community, I am sorry to hear that you are struggling.  I have moved your post over to the Occupational Therapy advisor where I hope @Jean_Scope may be able to offer a few ideas.
    Scope
    Senior online community officer
  • Daugjtet1
    Daugjtet1 Community member Posts: 3 Listener
    Options
    Hello Christine, yes sometimes you feel that you are alone but there are so many people feeling isolated, we could use this platform as a start and see what differences we could make... 
  • Jean_OT
    Jean_OT Community member Posts: 513 Pioneering
    Options

Hi @Christinepc

Welcome to the community. I’m sorry there has been a longer than usual delay in me responding to your post, unfortunately I have been unwell for a few days.