I am hoping for some good advice on PIP appeals. — Scope | Disability forum
Please read our updated community house rules and community guidelines.

I am hoping for some good advice on PIP appeals.

Audrey60
Audrey60 Community member Posts: 12 Listener
edited December 2017 in PIP, DLA, and AA
Evening all, I am very new to all of this and I am hoping for some good advice on PIP appeals.

Many, many thanks

Audrey

Comments

• CockneyRebel
    CockneyRebel Community member Posts: 5,209 Disability Gamechanger
    hello Audrey and welcome

Can you tell us a little more ?
    Have you had an MR ?
    Have you asked for a copy of the assesment report ?

There is plenty of info on here regarding the appeals process, please have a look round and come back with your questions

CR
    Be all you can be, make  every day count. Namaste
  • steve51
    steve51 Community member Posts: 7,153 Disability Gamechanger
    Hi @Audrey60

Good Evening & Welcome.

We have got lots of info & advice on “pip”

We also have “Benefit Advisors”

Please please let me know if I can help you further?????

Many thanks.
  • Audrey60
    Hi CockneyRebel

I shall try and be brief and to the point as possible.

I was awarded standard rate for both awards originally, Daily Living 8 points and Mobility Activities 10 points. I asked for a MR at a later date but got awarded the same scores.

I have filled in the correct forms and started the appeal, I have received the bundle back from DWP about a week ago. The only evidence I have from them is the stuff included in the bundle. So do I specifically need to contact the DWP again ask for a copy of my MR assesment report?