AR1 form complete now need a F2F... why? — Scope | Disability forum
Please read our updated community house rules and community guidelines.

AR1 form complete now need a F2F... why?

RoapR
RoapR Community member Posts: 2 Listener
Hello

Im new to this, so please bear with me. 

I need some advice regarding my PIP claim. 

I been diagnosed with: Crohns Disease, B12 and Iron Anaemia, PTSD, Enterpoathic Arthirtis, Depression and Anxiety. 

I was awarded standard PIP in 2014. Never challenged decision. I was happy I got. 

Had my AR1 form sent. Since award, I have had a change of meds, surgery and new diagnosis. Never notified as i was in fear I would lose what I had. 

Anyway, in the form, I disclosed, new meds, and conditions ( PTSD, Arthritis, B12). 

I submitted, Psychiatrist letters to GP, Endoscopy Reports, Haematologist Letter and I cant believe ive been forwarded for a F2F. I sent about 25 pages of supporting evidence.

Will I lose my current award? Do i need to discuss only my new conditions? Do I need to say, everything is the same as the previous assessment i had. Is there a way to prevent a F2F?

I told them I will get distressed if I have another assessment. 

I wish I never said anything about my new conditions now. 

Thank you. 

Comments

• Yadnad
    Yadnad Posts: 2,856 Disability Gamechanger
    You should treat this face to face as a new claim expecting that the assessor and the DWP know nothing of your past history.

You are responsible to identify the descriptors that you believe apply to you and submit evidence that these descriptors are backed up independently.

Don't rely on your previous award.

I have had 3 assessments/re-assessments for PIP in the past 5 years and the DWP decisions were that I was not entitled to anything each time. This is despite the fact that my previous awards were for enhanced mobility and care.
  • littleruthie123
    littleruthie123 Community member Posts: 511 Pioneering