Universal Credit — Scope | Disability forum
Please read our updated community house rules and community guidelines.

Universal Credit

Options
Ibrahim
Ibrahim Community member Posts: 2 Listener
edited August 2018 in Universal Credit (UC)
I have been working for four years without interruption, I have not had any benefits. But my employer stopped working temporarily for limited period (1 July to  9th- September 2018). therefore, I had no choice but to claim for a UC. My problem is this: 
1- My coach is not accepting the fact that I am not a fan of benefits ! she located me in an intensive work search group. 
2-  She asks me to attend meetings on weekly basis. I asked her to activate our communication through the UC smart system. bust she refused !  I have been attending around 5 meeting up to now , I noticed that she has nothing to discuss in face to face meeting at all ! Is this right?
3- I discussed this disagreement between me and my coach with one of the management leaders, I based my argument on the above mentioned, they answered me saying that my point of view makes sense, they confirmed to me that it is quite unnecessary if she asks me to attend this way, adding that they will speak to her about the issue. They also stressed that she will not ask me to attend up to the 9th September ( my returning date to work), unfortunately, a week  later she was sent me a new message for a new meeting ! (that was my previous meeting).
4 - I went to that meeting. I noticed she had some negative feelings ( not friendly at all), and she started talking about sending me to a work program ! I said that I am doing well  in my work search and commitment  and I will return to my work sooner. So, she ignored the work program,  but she booked me another meeting! 

I really I do not feel comfortable about the situation, can you help me to understand:  
Is it legal to locate in an intensive work search group?
Can she bring me for regular meeting?