Work issues - can anyone help? — Scope | Disability forum
Please read our updated community house rules and community guidelines.

Work issues - can anyone help?

Giacoma
Giacoma Community member Posts: 5 Listener
edited September 2018 in Work and employment

Hello everyone, I’m new to this having just found the advert on Facebook. I hope I am able to get some friendship and advice and hope I can do the same for others. I am having a few issues right now so apologies for what I imagine may be a long post. Hopefully there will be some context throughout the length and it’s not all waffle. So here goes....

I have a condition called palmar pustulosis Psoriasis with psoriatic arthritis which affects my hands By either being covered in scales, pustules or scabs along with psoriasis on my nails and this culminates in a lot of pain and difficulty in movement and the skin spitting cracking and bleeding. As you can imagine this is all very sore and makes it hard to do a lot of things. I am under a dermatologist for this and I’m receiving lots of help but there is that much more they can do for me because of the localised way my conditioners means that certain medications/treatments cannot be afforded for me. But this I am coping with.

I also have osteoporosis in my spine, osteopenia in my hips and spinal arthritis. I have suffered fractures in my spine and have spent time in hospital and wearing support brace and using crutches for these. My condition is not improving despite taking medication, I will never get better, and I regularly visit the doctor at the hospital to monitor this and have scans Which will determine my treatment which may consist of Prolia injections in the future.