Fibromyalgia pain - dont know what to do? — Scope | Disability forum
Please read our updated community house rules and community guidelines.

Fibromyalgia pain - dont know what to do?

mabel18
mabel18 Community member Posts: 2 Listener
Hi I'm new to this but I am hoping I might get some help and support. I am really struggling with pain at the minute. My doctors don't seem interested. I have been to pain management and hat BOTOX in my shoulders and neck which didn't work so have now been referred to spinal doctors. My fibromyalgia has got really bad. It's getting me down and don't know what to do.

Comments

• thespiceman
    thespiceman Community member Posts: 6,388 Disability Gamechanger
    Hello @mabel18   Pleased to meet you welcome.

Thank you for joining and sharing . Sorry to hear you are in pain.  We have members of our community who have similar issues and can relate to your story.   Might be in touch.

Have a look at our information and advice on  Talk about Specific Conditions and also Dealing with Chronic Pain.

Hope that helps. Plenty of comments from members who can identify what you are going through.

We are a supportive community. Friendly, care and share.

Please ask if we can help and advise on anything. Some one will know.

Please take care

@thespiceman

Community Champion
    SCOPE Volunteer Award Engaging Communities 2019
    Mental Health advice, guidance and information to all members
    Nutrition, Diet, Wellbeing, Addiction.
    Recipes
  • markyboy
    markyboy Community member Posts: 367 Pioneering
    That is the trouble with Fibro because the doctor cannot write a specific prescription for the pain you tend to be left to your own devices  
    With Fibro different medications and supplements work for some but not others 
  • Sam_Alumni
    Sam_Alumni Scope alumni Posts: 7,671 Disability Gamechanger
    Im sorry to hear you are having such a tough time @mabel18

Scope
    Senior online community officer
  • mabel18