Had my pip assessment yesterday. - Page 2 — Scope | Disability forum
Please read our updated community house rules and community guidelines.

Had my pip assessment yesterday.

Comments

• Yadnad
    Yadnad Posts: 2,856 Disability Gamechanger
    pixie61 said:
    I don’t really know. I’ve heard stories of people being on DLA for 20years & refused pip. It’s awful, just wish I was well enough to really fight for all of us! 
    Because PIP and DLA are assessed in a different way.
    I had been claiming DLA since 1995 and had been awarded it at the High rates for both Care & Mobility indefinitely.
    I was moved to PIP and scored 0 points. This happened three times in total in the last 5 years. By the end I gave up claiming it as it was more trouble than it was worth - age and illness was making it difficult.
  • pixie61
    pixie61 Community member Posts: 67 Courageous
    I’m sorry to hear that, the system rubbish isn’t it. Hope you’re ok xx
  • Spibes
    Spibes Community member Posts: 58 Courageous
    Sorry to hear what you folks are going through hope the MR goes well for you. 

I have my first pip assessment on the 29th and I'm terrified. 
  • Eadiesmummy1
    Eadiesmummy1 Community member Posts: 90 Courageous
    Thanks for everyones response, yadnad your knowledge is amazing. pixie i hope that everything goes well for you and spibes im terrified too. i wish they could just tell us there and then but we must wait, please do update once you recieve your decision xxx 
  • poppy123456
    poppy123456 Community member Posts: 53,359 Disability Gamechanger
    Yadnad said:
    When you say "most" people receive bad reports with lies and untruths etc, is not exactly correct.