Would like to ask question about hidden disability — Scope | Disability forum
Please read our updated community house rules and community guidelines.

Would like to ask question about hidden disability

carebearsgd
carebearsgd Community member Posts: 2 Listener
I am currently a student who working on a design project about hidden disability. I would like to ask some questions about this kind of invisible diseases. Here are the questions :

1. How hidden disability affect you? (Social/ Daily basis/ Commute / any situation..)

2. Have you ever encounter any discrimination? How are you dealing with it?

3. Have you ever disclose your disability to people? What is their response? Negative or Positive?

4. What's on your mind when you attempt to disclose your disability to people?

5. What do you want the public to know about your disability? How can they help you?

Thank you so much for your help  D

Comments

• Pippa_Alumni
    Pippa_Alumni Scope alumni Posts: 5,793 Disability Gamechanger
    Thanks for sharing this @carebearsgd, hopefully you'll have some responses soon!
  • Eadiesmummy1
    Eadiesmummy1 Community member Posts: 90 Courageous