SDP and Universal Credit Gateway Conditions ... - Page 3 — Scope | Disability forum
Please read our updated community house rules and community guidelines.

SDP and Universal Credit Gateway Conditions ...

Comments

• [Deleted User]
    [Deleted User] Posts: 172 Pioneering
    The user and all related content has been deleted.
  • clarkjohnson
    clarkjohnson Community member Posts: 210 Pioneering
    Your right appolo I'm new to all this haveing worked all my life but all the accounts of people as opened my eyes when your at a low ebb they want to keep kicking don't they I've had issues with penile cancer and was assessed by a young girl how could she possibly no whet that entails and it seems quite a lot of people who work for the Dwp are frankly very rude and condescending arnt they . Tc 
  • [Deleted User]
  • teejays1617
    teejays1617 Community member Posts: 92 Courageous
    Hi Apollo,
                    Are you telling me youv'e been refused Housing Benefit even though
    the new Gateway condition has kicked in ? You receive SDP AND OLD LEGACY BENEFITS ,SURELY SOMETHING IS TERRIBLY WRONG
  • [Deleted User]
  • teejays1617
    I have requested an ANYTIME REVISION on my Housing Benefit with my local council.I have applied for Housing Benefit after the Gateway Condition has come into force on the 16/01/2019
    I will let you all know how I get on 
    I have the CAB looking into the whole matter
  • [Deleted User]
  • livonia
    livonia Community member Posts: 75 Courageous
    my application went in on the 17th so i am waiting for a reply my council are three weeks behind i think processing. its all submitted on line.   i didn't ask them to pay directly as i was worried it would get complicated as i am paying the rent there will be some owed back to me out of the award but i could ask after its been decided i suppose.  

pleased you have this all sorted - well one stage of it for yourself.
  • [Deleted User]
  • Pippa_Alumni