I realised how little health professionals understand! — Scope | Disability forum
Please read our updated community house rules and community guidelines.

I realised how little health professionals understand!

Tazzie
Tazzie Scope Member Posts: 29 Courageous
I am an older lady disabled by botched back surgery after poor care for osteomyelitis of the spine and resultant Fibromyalgia and a whole host of other things now. As a nurse, I thought I understood disability until I was disabled and then I realised how little health professionals understand! I have a lovely assistance dog, and an even lovelier (and nearly as useful) husband. 

Comments

• Ami2301
    Ami2301 Community member Posts: 7,942 Disability Gamechanger
    Hi @Tazzie welcome to the community! How are you feeling today? :)
    Disability Gamechanger - 2019
  • Tazzie
    Tazzie Scope Member Posts: 29 Courageous
    Not a good day to ask LOL but it was lovely to find the site; I came looking for it after speaking to some Scope-folks at Naidex. They were so friendly and understanding, I felt like this could be something positive to do. Thanks for your welcome! I put a picture of my wonderful doggo - she makes such a difference to my body but also my heart. How are you? And, thanks for breaking the ice :)

• Ami2301
    Ami2301 Community member Posts: 7,942 Disability Gamechanger
    Morning @Tazzie sorry to hear you didn't have a good day! I am good thank you :) How was your experience at Naidex? She is beautiful! What's her name? :)
    Disability Gamechanger - 2019
  • Antonia_Alumni
    Antonia_Alumni Scope alumni Posts: 1,780 Pioneering
    Welcome to the community @Tazzie sorry to hear you did not have a good day, how are you doing today? Happy to hear you found us at Naidex. How was it? Aww, thanks for sharing a picture of her :)

You may be interested in joining our dealing with chronic pain discussions and Disabled people discussions, please feel free to have a chat with our members on there.