Getting a P60U from the DWP? — Scope | Disability forum
Please read our updated community house rules and community guidelines.

Getting a P60U from the DWP?

Frankincense
Frankincense Community member Posts: 6 Listener
Hi all. New member here. 
I’ve been doing Permitted Work on a self employed basis for three years now, whilst on ESA, and am due to do my tax return shortly. I have received a P60U in the post for the previous two years from the DWP, but this year, one hasn’t been forthcoming.
I’ve tried phoning them, but have sat on the phone for ages, without them replying...
In searching the web, it appears paper P60’s are being phased out, so my query is if anyone knows how to get a tally of my taxable benefits from the DWP?
Many thanks in advance ?

Comments

• Antonia_Alumni
    Antonia_Alumni Scope alumni Posts: 1,780 Pioneering
    edited May 2019
    Hi @Frankincense welcome to the community. How are you doing today?
    I am sorry to hear this. Have you been able to get in touch with them again, recently?

I'm not sure but some of our members may be able to answer your question.
  • Frankincense
    Hi Antonia. I’m doing OK thanks...
    I’ve spent approx. 45, 35 and now 25 minutes waiting for my call to be answered by the ESA Helpline in the last three days, to no avail...
    I also went into my local JobCentre Plus, to be told phone the very number I can’t get a reply on!?
    It is a tad frustrating, and any help and advice from members with similar experiences would be appreciated...
    I am thinking of writing to the DWP to request a P60U, but am dreading them replying by saying phone the non-answering number ?
    Best wishes
    F ?
  • poppy123456
    poppy123456 Community member Posts: 53,333 Disability Gamechanger
    Hi,