PIP Report - Page 2 — Scope | Disability forum
Please read our updated community house rules and community guidelines.

PIP Report

Comments

• poppy123456
    poppy123456 Community member Posts: 53,343 Disability Gamechanger
    Hmm that advice you were given about not sending the evidence and if unsuccessful then send it in is not the way i would have done it.

A lot of people think there's certain words that you have to use when filling out those forms but really there isn't. You just need to make sure you put as much information as possible. I have no idea of the "correct words" or what is meant by that because i'm no expert. I just claim PIP myself but filled in my daughters PIP review form myself this time and it's the first time i've ever done that. I did it exactly the way i advise other to do it on here and added those real life examples and she had a paper based assessment.

Sometimes it's not always great to get help filling out those forms because the only person that really knows how your conditions affect you is yourself. Just tell it how it is, is my advice to everyone.

Fingers crossed that you'll be one of those 18% and have the decision changed at MR stage but don't expect too much.

Good luck.
    I would appreciate it if members wouldn't tag me please. I have all notifcations turned off and wouldn't want a member thinking i'm being rude by not replying.
    If i see a question that i know the answer to i will try my best to help.
  • [Deleted User]
    [Deleted User] Posts: 587 Listener