About issue last wed — Scope | Disability forum
Please read our updated community house rules and community guidelines.

About issue last wed

sam12
sam12 Posts: 1,338 Pioneering
I need advise about incompent support worker and social worker leaving me in a and e 13 hrs had no money to get home if u can look at mine notes I left. I considering takin it further legally they job get me home. Support worker said walk home. Social worker said he come pick me up he didn't also arrange a taxi to I he didn't the hospital nurse told him off and they ending getting me home. I even tried my sister in law to lend me taxi fare home. This left me in fear and got so bad towards evening I told a patient I thumb a lift am currently unwell. Various issues more. What right have I to take it legally they job to help me in a crisis 

Comments

• MickConnon
    MickConnon Community member Posts: 56 Courageous
    @sam12. WOW! as a professional, I am wondering how they can be in the job they are and can look at themselves in the mirror. Its one thing leaving you sitting in A&E for 13 hours but to know you have no way of getting back home is quite frankly disgusting! I would start by logging your complaint with the local PALs (Patients Advice Liaison Service) at your local hospital. If I had left anyone at a hospital I wouldn't be able to live with what I'd done. Its good you had an understanding Nurse who did tell the Social Worker off rightly so. Also, your local Trust will have complaints procedures in place so don't be afraid to lodge one if you feel you need to. Please fell free to ask any more questions to me to clarify if you need :-)
  • sam12
    Nurse has made a formal complaint so NHS may contact me I in fear in am unwell I kant go because I kant get back home. Thank you 
  • sam12
    Can I take legal action against this 
  • sam12