PIP Assesment report Clarification — Scope | Disability forum
Please read our updated community house rules and community guidelines.

PIP Assesment report Clarification

dimmingdave
dimmingdave Community member Posts: 8 Listener
edited June 2019 in PIP, DLA, and AA
Hi and thanks for letting me join.

I applied for pip the end of February and had a home assesment. I requested the report which came Saturday and I got 9 for care and 24 for mobility.  On the phone the lady said my claim was being worked on and shouldnt be much longer. Ring back on Monday if you want more info.  I rang back today and was told that they had sent back to Capita to clarify some things on the report.  As had already had an issue with Capita who took ages to send the report back I gave them a ring and they said they had a request on 7th and sent it back then as well. As this is my first time claiming PIP and have read all sorts of issues people are having with Capita and the DWP am worried they might take points away from me which may mean not getting the award.  Have people been in this position before.  I have epilepsy multiple myeloma and brain tumour.    Thanks for any advice help which is much appreciated

Comments

• wilko
    wilko Community member Posts: 2,458 Disability Gamechanger
    Hello and welcome, reading your post it looks as if by the points suggested that you will get standard care and enhanced mobility. I am a bit confused as to 24 points for mobility. Things will be sorted out the decision makers normally go with the assessment report. 
  • poppy123456
    poppy123456 Community member Posts: 53,345 Disability Gamechanger
    ilovecats said:

24 points means 11F and 12E most likely. Scored in both categories 
    I think that may have been a typo because that would make is 22 points. 11F and 12F would score 24 points. ;)