How long now for Decision? - Page 2 — Scope | Disability forum
Please read our updated community house rules and community guidelines.

How long now for Decision?

Options
2»

Comments

• cristobal
    cristobal Community member Posts: 984 Disability Gamechanger
    Options
    @NB1492 - I think it's best trying to relax, although I acknowledge that it's difficult to do. I'm not good at waiting either! Be careful - because all of the guesswork and trying to read something into what various markers mean to the DWP probably won't do you any good...

I don't think that anyone really knows how long - including the DWP.

• Gwendoline1
    Gwendoline1 Community member Posts: 215 Pioneering
    Options
    Hiya NB1492,
    Hope you are well. What cristobal as written is absolutely correct please try and relax. Good luck???
  • NB1492
    NB1492 Community member Posts: 17 Listener
    Options
    Hello to all ^^ 

I called the DWP yesterday around half 5 to be told a decision has been made literally hours before! 

Standard DL 
    Enhanced MOB

Exactly as the report suggested so thanks @poppy123456 for the aound advice! I do have one question however, as the difference between my previous weekly total and the new one is £38 exactly. If this is paid back to 2nd April as told, when will this payment hit my acc roughly?

I understand that as soon as the Decision Maker has finished and finalised the decision, their system calculates the arrears and the money released. Is this correct? 

Many thanks!
  • poppy123456
    poppy123456 Community member Posts: 54,003 Disability Gamechanger
    Options
    That's great news. As it's a change of circumstances, providing you had the worsening condition for at least 3 months before you reported the changes then it's backdated to the date you rang. The decision letter should arrive sometime next week and it will tell you everything in there, if there's any money owed you will receive that before the letter, most likely.