At school for just a single lesson a day - Page 2 — Scope | Disability forum
Please read our updated community house rules and community guidelines.

At school for just a single lesson a day

2»

Comments

• Ails
    Ails Community member Posts: 2,256 Disability Gamechanger
    The article you have written for Able Magazine is so inspirational and a great read so thanks for sharing it, @hdeakin. Your determination is fantastic and I wish you all the best for the future in gaining some work.  Thank you for your kind comments.  I studied English with Education at uni in the hope of becoming a secondary school teacher and gained some great experience in schools, but found out it wasn't really for me; but am glad that I got my degree anyway.  I'm not working at the moment unfortunately, due to my health, but my last job was working in an after-school care club which I loved!  I'm hoping to work with children again in the future as I do miss it.  I'm volunteering here on Scope as one of the Community Champions which I really enjoy so I would recommend that to anyone.  I will have a look at your blog as it sounds really interesting.  :smiley:
    Winner of the Scope New Volunteer Award 2019.   :)
  • Seanchai
    Seanchai Community member Posts: 411 Pioneering
    An amazing young lady ...well done , I take my hat off to you .