Where do you see yourself in five years — Scope | Disability forum
Please read our updated community house rules and community guidelines.

Where do you see yourself in five years

Tammyjane33
Tammyjane33 Community member Posts: 765 Pioneering
I like to plan ahead as much as possible. Id like to be married within the next 5 years and hopefully my health will be better or more stable. 

Comments

• exdvr
    exdvr Community member Posts: 331 Pioneering

Tammyjane33......good for you to be so positive and I do hope your plans all come to fruition.

I can't see me being around in 5 years, too many things going wrong or getting worse. I'll  be 76 by then and that's probably long enough. Not pessimistic, just realistic.

Best wishes.

DLTBGYD

• Louise2001
    Louise2001 Posts: 24 Connected
    A working lady. At the moment I am studying. 
  • M_Anthony
    M_Anthony Community member, Scope Volunteer Posts: 309 Pioneering
    @Tammyjane33 Getting married would be wonderful, hope it happens for you!

@exdvr Sorry to hear that, I hope you have good friends and family to support you. I am sure you have made some supportive friends on our forum as well.

If things go okay with where I volunteer, I would like to have got paid employment in the charity sector and maybe do some volunteering work in Canada. 
  • janer1967
    janer1967 Community member Posts: 21,964 Disability Gamechanger
    I want to be walking with my prosthetic leg. Would like to find a partner to share life with. Get some meaningful work helping others and my son will be 18 by then so hope he is successful in starting his adult life 
  • pollyanna1052
    pollyanna1052 Community member Posts: 2,032 Disability Gamechanger
    everyone`s replies are interesting...even touching.

Tammy..best wishes for your future plans with the wedding and health

exdvr...I am saddened to read what you expect.....I`ll be 71 in 4 years and do hope to still be around.

Louise....wishing you all the best with your career