Nerve pain in the arm's,neck, leg — Scope | Disability forum
Please read our updated community house rules and community guidelines.

Nerve pain in the arm's,neck, leg

Options
paineveryday
paineveryday Community member Posts: 9 Listener
edited October 2019 in Cerebral palsy
hi,
i am new to scope
i was wondering if anyone on this site would have some advice on dealing with spinal stenosis and nerve pain from damaged nerves in the arm's and neck. I would welcome any advice members of scope might have. 
Thank you???

Comments

• chiarieds
    chiarieds Community member Posts: 16,103 Disability Gamechanger
    Options
    Hi @paineveryday & welcome to this very supportive group. I'm sorry to read about the pain you are going through, & hope any fellow sufferers may tell you of their experience which can be so helpful to share.

I don't know if you're on any medication for this, which would be best discussed with your GP to see if there are any/other options which may help. Your GP might also recommend physiotherapy.

I hope others may soon reply.

• paineveryday
    paineveryday Community member Posts: 9 Listener
    Options
    Hi,Chairiads, thank you for taking the time to post this message.??
    I am on pain medication. Two different painkillers, lydacaine plasters. It's eight years since this started. For a long time before that I had problems with my neck. That started in 1997 with stiffness and pain.
     I worked for 11yrs as a dinner lady in a girl's primary school,I loved the job the wee one's are great. I had to give my job up as the pain was getting worse.
    soi got a job as a receptionist (2 1/2 days a week)in a  busy large salon and training school.
    that was my dream job as when I was a teenager I wanted to be a hairdresser.  Worked there from Augest 2007 until the 1st of September 2011,that was the day my first disc went. I couldn't get out of bed by myself, it was a horrendous day.