Nerve pain in the arm's,neck, leg — Scope | Disability forum
If we become concerned about you or anyone else while using one of our services, we will act in line with our safeguarding policy and procedures. This may involve sharing this information with relevant authorities to ensure we comply with our policies and legal obligations.

Find out how to let us know if you're concerned about another member's safety.
Please read our updated community house rules and community guidelines.

Nerve pain in the arm's,neck, leg

Options
paineveryday
paineveryday Community member Posts: 9 Listener
edited October 2019 in Cerebral palsy
hi,
i am new to scope
i was wondering if anyone on this site would have some advice on dealing with spinal stenosis and nerve pain from damaged nerves in the arm's and neck. I would welcome any advice members of scope might have. 
Thank you???

Comments

• chiarieds
    chiarieds Community member Posts: 16,103 Disability Gamechanger
    Options
    Hi @paineveryday & welcome to this very supportive group. I'm sorry to read about the pain you are going through, & hope any fellow sufferers may tell you of their experience which can be so helpful to share.

I don't know if you're on any medication for this, which would be best discussed with your GP to see if there are any/other options which may help. Your GP might also recommend physiotherapy.

I hope others may soon reply.

• paineveryday
    paineveryday Community member Posts: 9 Listener
    Options
    Hi,Chairiads, thank you for taking the time to post this message.??
    I am on pain medication. Two different painkillers, lydacaine plasters. It's eight years since this started. For a long time before that I had problems with my neck. That started in 1997 with stiffness and pain.
     I worked for 11yrs as a dinner lady in a girl's primary school,I loved the job the wee one's are great. I had to give my job up as the pain was getting worse.