Health assessment appointment. — Scope | Disability forum
Please read our updated community house rules and community guidelines.

Health assessment appointment.

Options
pauline55
pauline55 Community member Posts: 1 Listener
Hello I'm Pauline aged64 and disabled .I'm also new to this but need to chat to someone .my partner recently walked out on me and so I'm claiming U/C.had my 1st payment 13th Dec.. also have phone appointments .I've been sent a form in to explain about my disability and what stops me from going out and doing things in the house..I sent it off asking for a home assessment but they want me to go for a health check on the 31st Dec at 9am .1st I'm on a CPAP MACHINE 24/7.AS OF LUNG DISEASE.ON HEART TABLETS AS HEART PLAYING UP ..IM IN A WHEELCHAIR WITH OSTEO ARTHRITIS FINGERS ARE CROOKED WITH HAVING MUSCLE WASTE, IM BENT OVER WHILE TRYING TO WALK .I CANT DRESS MYSELF OR SHOWER DAYS WHEN I STAY IN MY OWN URINE AS NO HELP .BUT IM WAITING ON MY DR TOMORROW 30TH DEC TO HOPEFULLY GIVE ME A LETTER TO HAND IN TO U/C TO EXPLAIN IM HOUSEBOUND PANIC ATTACKS JUST THINKING ABOUT GOING OUT IS SO SCARY AND MY LITTLE BIT OF SLEEP HAS NOW GONE OUT THE WINDOW..IS THERE SOMEONE WHO CAN GIVE ME SOME ADVICE PLEASE...THANK YOU ..

Comments

• pollyanna1052
    pollyanna1052 Community member Posts: 2,032 Disability Gamechanger
    Options
    Hi Pauline...I`m Pauline too and 67.
    You need help ASAP...cant continue as you are. Ask Social Services for a care assessment. Tell them it`s URGENT.
    I have carers twice a day, plus have hubby to help me.

Hope things improve.
    xxx
  • chiarieds
    chiarieds Community member Posts: 16,103 Disability Gamechanger
    Options
    Hello @pauline55 - Welcome to the community & thank you for sharing. I'm sorry to read about the situation you're in, but pleased your GP is helping, & I hope is coming to see you.