Widowed Parents Allowance — Scope | Disability forum
Please read our updated community house rules and community guidelines.

Widowed Parents Allowance

Options
amandadee
amandadee Community member Posts: 7 Listener
edited January 2020 in Universal Credit (UC)
I do not get payments on Universal Credits and I have recently been assessed for ESA and been put in the support group for ESA but have been told I do not get any payments there either.  I have a pension from my late husband and I am in receipt of Widowed parents allowance. I was under the Impression there would be no cap under my circumstances regarding widowed parents allowance and that payment would not be included in the calculations or deductions when working out ESA. I have no clue about benefits at all so could really do with some help.
Thank you in advance

Comments

• Robert46
    Robert46 Community member Posts: 7 Listener
    Options
    Hi Amandadee, I'm not an expert but it's understood anyone on ESA Support Group would get payment regardless of private pensions....dont ever give in..keep fighting for it
  • amandadee
    Options
    Thanks Robert46
    That's what I was lead to believe and I cant understand this at all. Who would it be best to take this up with? Would you know?
  • poppy123456
    poppy123456 Community member Posts: 54,030 Disability Gamechanger
    Options
    Robert46 said:
    Hi Amandadee, I'm not an expert but it's understood anyone on ESA Support Group would get payment regardless of private pensions....dont ever give in..keep fighting for it
    Hi, sorry but this isn't exactly correct.

I would appreciate it if members wouldn't tag me please. I have all notifcations turned off and wouldn't want a member thinking i'm being rude by not replying.
    If i see a question that i know the answer to i will try my best to help.
  • amandadee
    Options
    Hi Poppy123456
    Could you explain how this works as I'm struggling to understand.

Thanks
    Amandadee
  • poppy123456