Does anyone else feel like no one ever believes anything you say — Scope | Disability forum
Please read our updated community house rules and community guidelines.

Does anyone else feel like no one ever believes anything you say

LAmesXOX
LAmesXOX Community member Posts: 18 Connected
Does anyone else ever feel like what ever you say no one ever believes you that your just viewed as a stupid knowledgeless cripple. I hate having any kind of personal information asked by any kind of stranger I've been working for like five years i was getting quizzed yesterday about a previous job and I could tell he didn't believe anything about me I guinally like going to the gym but I can never talk to anyone about it as again they wouldn't believe me the most stressful question a stranger can ask me is what do you like going in your spare time because they probably won't believe anything I say i had to go to AE for something really quite embarrassing and the doctor at AE didn't believe me she thought I was at AE  for the fun of it i had to attend late because i didnt finish work until late she did not believe me I was asked by another AE waiter why I was there I just said to pick up a prescription i had to lie he joked with his friend and said its my friday night out  I'm just viewed as a lazy stuiped cripple who wastes people's time 

Comments

• thespiceman
    thespiceman Community member Posts: 6,388 Disability Gamechanger
    Hello @LAmesXOX   Sorry to hear this.  This is not you but them the ignorance of public, people simply do not recognise or understand .. 

Does happen to me a lot.

Born disabled genetic condition, family friends, colleagues, any one really in the past.

Only friends on here the ones can trust.

The image the perceived ideas we lack intelligence.

Useless, burdens are a total misconceptions all the time .

Have a wealth of stories even been put down, felt intimidated in volunteering for charities.

Dealing with members of our Community.