Advice or support with Diverticulitis — Scope | Disability forum
Please read our updated community house rules and community guidelines.

Advice or support with Diverticulitis

Options
SimonPG
SimonPG Community member Posts: 2 Listener
Hi. First timer here, and not sure how this works, but looking for some advice or reassurance on Diverticulitis???

Comments

• Abdi_Scope
    Abdi_Scope Scope Membership Team Posts: 268 Pioneering
    Options
    Hi there @SimonPG - welcome to the Scope Community. It's good to have you here. Sorry to hear about your diagnosis. What advice in particular are you looking for - the condition itself, or how to cope, or just looking for some others who might be experiencing the same challenges as yourself? I can then help you find a board that you will benefit from the most. Thanks and looking forward to hearing from you

• SimonPG
    SimonPG Community member Posts: 2 Listener
    Options
    Hi Abdi. Ive been managing the condition for the last 7 years, with a formal dignosis 4 years ago with ongoing invesigations for possible crohns.  Its often difficult to even manage the most basic day to day tasks but i have been holding down a full time job at the same time but its often a challenge due to its effects. I was looking for advice or support as to any financial support i can access so i can sensibly reduce my working hours without impacting on my family.
    Regards
    Simon
  • Abdi_Scope
    Abdi_Scope Scope Membership Team Posts: 268 Pioneering
    Options