Newbie who is anxious to tell anyone what I am experiencing — Scope | Disability forum
Please read our updated community house rules and community guidelines.

Newbie who is anxious to tell anyone what I am experiencing

Welliboots93
Welliboots93 Community member Posts: 32 Courageous
Hi, I'm Jade. I'm 26 and I am a full time uni student. 
I do not know how these online forums work, and I feel completely exposed and vulnerable by expressing how I feel. However, I can't hold it in anymore with the pain I am experiencing because I have mobility disabilities. I use a crutch for now, but I can no longer walk to the shop without pain, I cant sleep, I can't sit down without every inch of my legs being in pain. I keep grieving for the life I once had and the fact that I have to face a life of pain which will not go away, I love going on holidays and being outdoors, and I feel embarrassed to tell anyone just what I am going through for fear of judgement. I feel like Im being dramatic by posting this or even telling people that I am disabled. Ive only just accepted that I am entitled to pip after so many years putting it off. For the past 18 years I have not known what it is like to walk pain free, and as I've got older my muscles in my legs have slowly just been giving up and I do not know what to do anymore.
Sorry for posting this. Obviously there is alot more too me than my disabilities, but right now it is taking over my life and I just wanted to get it off my chest. Thank you to anyone who reads this and sorry if its too long x

Comments

• Geoark
    Geoark Community member Posts: 1,463 Disability Gamechanger
    Hello @Welliboots93 and welcome to the community.

There is no need to apologise, and hopefully you won't find anyone here judging you because you are in a lot of pain. 

May I ask if you have a diagnosis?

As an individual I stood alone.
    As a member of a group I did things.
    As part of a community I helped to create change!

• Cressida