Tribunal — Scope | Disability forum
Please read our updated community house rules and community guidelines.

Tribunal

knightie
knightie Community member Posts: 7 Connected
Hi there everyone,I’m new to this so I will be brief,I have been waiting just short of two years for a pip decision,Had a tribunal by phone with judge and two Drs,Due to the current situation,Anyway I received a letter from courts saying the decision was approved and I should get Standard daily living from the 26/06/2018,will I get this backdated and does anyone know how much I will get please,I’m useless at these things sorry,The DWP sent a letter a few days ago for bank details and if I have been in hospital,which I have in 2018 for 28 days will this affect anything,Thank you in advance everyone?

Comments

• knightie
    If anyone would like some advice as well,How the phone call tribunal went I’m more than happy to help,And it’s lovely to meet you all.
  • chiarieds
    chiarieds Community member Posts: 16,007 Disability Gamechanger
    Hi @knightie - Welcome to the community, & thank you for joining. I'm sorry to read you had such a long wait for your tribunal, but pleased you now have an award for the daily living component. Asking for bank details, hospital stays, etc. is standard procedure, & nothing to worry about. Normally PIP stops after you have been in hospital for 28+ days (then starts again when you come out), so hopefully this will not affect your payment. Yes, your money will be backdated. The amount for PIP awards goes up a little each April, & the standard rate for the daily living component is currently £59.70 per week (last year it was £58.70). Hope this helps, & congratulations! :)

• knightie
    Ok thank you for the reply,So I just times the amount by the number of weeks then from then till the tribunal?? 
  • chiarieds
    chiarieds Community member Posts: 16,007 Disability Gamechanger
    Yes, & you're very welcome. :)
  • knightie