Hi, my name is HT1997! — Scope | Disability forum
Please read our updated community house rules and community guidelines.

Hi, my name is HT1997!

HT1997
HT1997 Community member Posts: 2 Listener
Greetings. I'm basically just a guy who lives in North London. You can, however, call me someone of two worlds as I've lived and studied in another country for 6 years. I am diagnosed with Asperger's Syndrome, which means I tend to be very socially awkward and excitable. However, I've also had my bouts of anxiety, depression and the feeling of low motivation. And I have a lot of difficulty simply making friends. I'm currently 22 (turning 23 in October 5th) and I'm studying  Bachelors: Journalism + Communications at university in my third year. 

Comments

• janer1967
    janer1967 Community member Posts: 21,964 Disability Gamechanger
    Hi @HT1997 Welcome to the community, its great to have you on board.

Have a look round maybe start in the coffee lounge and feel free to join in any discussions and also ask if there is anything you want to know.

This is a really friendly community with lots of members who suffer similar conditions to yourself. I look forward to seeing you around
  • steve51
    steve51 Community member Posts: 7,153 Disability Gamechanger
    Hi @HT1997

Good Afternoon and Welcome to our online community.

I am one off the Community Champion’s here at Scope.

Please please have a good look ? around & let me know if there’s any help you need????

@steve51
  • Chloe_Scope
    Chloe_Scope Posts: 10,586 Disability Gamechanger
    Hi @HT1997 and a very warm welcome! How have you found your course? I imagine journalism is really interesting!
    Scope

• chiarieds
    chiarieds Community member Posts: 16,007 Disability Gamechanger