Hi, my name is Betty200! — Scope | Disability forum
Please read our updated community house rules and community guidelines.

Hi, my name is Betty200!

Betty200
Betty200 Community member Posts: 9 Connected
Hi I’m new to scope, and I’m starting the journey towards my daughter getting a diagnosis for ASD, sensory processing disorder and dyspraxia.

Comments

• steve51
    steve51 Community member Posts: 7,153 Disability Gamechanger
    Hi @Betty200

Good Evening & Welcome ??

l am one of the Community Champion’s here at Scope.

We have got some info for you below on “families with disabled children”

https://www.scope.org.uk/advice-and-support/families-with-disabled-children/

@steve51

• Betty200
    hi @steve51
    thank you, I will check it out, just trying to figure out my way round I’m not used to things like this so thank youxx
  • steve51
    Hi @Betty200

Yes I can help you with this ??

This is part of our current role’s as “Community Champions”

Please please come back to me!!!!!!

@steve51

• chiarieds
    chiarieds Community member Posts: 16,007 Disability Gamechanger
    Hi @Betty200 - Welcome to the community & thank you for joining. We have several parents here who have children with ASD who may join in. May I ask how old is your daughter?
    I don't know if you've if you've looked at the National Autistic Society's web site. Just click on this link: https://www.autism.org.uk/
    How are you & your daughter coping at the moment? :)

• Betty200
    Hi @chiarieds thank you for taking the time to message me.
    my daughter is 7.
    i have heard of them I was just looking at their website regarding pda. But I will have a good look.

not so well obviously with lockdown she seems to be getting worse and I really don’t know how to help her..