Pip advice please — Scope | Disability forum
Please read our updated community house rules and community guidelines.

Pip advice please

james1980morrison
james1980morrison Posts: 8 Connected
edited July 2020 in PIP, DLA, and AA
Hi I'm a newbie looking for advice...
Had my medical assessment on Monday, the assessor said clearly your report will be sent to dwp in the next hour, after ringing dwp they said it could take 3 weeks to receive!? Obviously I'm now pretty confused as to who to believe....also I have not received any text saying dwp has my report when they have the correct contact details for me. I guess I'm making myself sound stupid but do I wait for the received documents text?? The only txt I have so far was in February saying they had my application (now June!!!) I understand things are slower due to covid19 but I have been waiting a long time and as people know this is a stressful process at the best of times!! Any help/advice would be greatly appreciated

Comments

• steve51
    steve51 Community member Posts: 7,153 Disability Gamechanger
    Hi @james1980morrison

Welcome to our online community/family.

I am one of the Community Champion’s here at Scope.

We have got some info on “Benefit’s”
    below.

https://www.scope.org.uk/advice-and-support/benefits-funding-extra-costs-of-being-disabled/

Please please let me know if you need any further help????

@steve51
  • james1980morrison
    @steve51

I'm just wondering about the whole timescale of things, had medical assessment last Monday and heard nothing since, yet assessor said report would be sent within an hour,rang dwp and they say they haven't received anything a week later!? And looking online leads to many many different versions of what's right and what actually happens!?my assessor said decision letter will take 8 weeks but again everyone has a different answer........
  • OverlyAnxious
    OverlyAnxious Community member Posts: 2,613 Disability Gamechanger