Pip deductions. — Scope | Disability forum
Please read our updated community house rules and community guidelines.

Pip deductions.

Options
Mikew1978
Mikew1978 Community member Posts: 15 Listener
Can the dwp make deductions from pip? 

Comments

• poppy123456
    poppy123456 Community member Posts: 54,222 Disability Gamechanger
    Options
    Hi,

Not that i'm aware of. What are they taking deductions for?
    I would appreciate it if members wouldn't tag me please. I have all notifcations turned off and wouldn't want a member thinking i'm being rude by not replying.
    If i see a question that i know the answer to i will try my best to help.
  • woodbine
    woodbine Community member Posts: 11,655 Disability Gamechanger
    Options
    I'm almost sure they don't, are you sure they are taking deductions from PIP and not ESA?
    2024 The year of the general election...the time for change is coming 💡

• Mikew1978
    Options
    Hi, thanks for the replies.This is my first time on benefits and it's been a nightmare from start to finish with both pip and u/c. I'm currently being stopped I'm assuming the 30% maximum deductions on u/c for advance payments and working tax or child tax credits from 2013 when I was still with my ex wife. Iv asked numerous time's how much I owe in tax credits and how they came to whatever the figure is.. (basically I want some proof as I've never in my life had any tax credits paid into any account of mine, granted I may have been named on the claim, but still surely I should pay only half and certainly be given some idea of dates etc) sorry for going off topic. I applied for pip in November 2019.I was awarded standard and standard around July this year. I was advised because of my evidence and condition to do a mandatory Reconsideration. I've finally received a letter today, saying they have upped the daily living part to enhanced so obviously my payment is going up. It also says they will now owe me some money from November 2019 upto my