Newbie looking to chat — Scope | Disability forum
Please read our updated community house rules and community guidelines.

Newbie looking to chat

coylygirl
coylygirl Community member Posts: 283 Pioneering
edited February 2021 in Coffee lounge
Hi, my name's Nic and I'm a newbie.  I am bipolar and in crisis (manic phase).  I am being well supported by both professionals and friends.  Started my new meds regime today.  There was a delay due to being out of stock, but should kick in about a week.  In the meantime I have Diazepam to keep me calm.  Would love to chat to anyone and everyone   :)

Comments

• woodbine
    woodbine Community member Posts: 11,519 Disability Gamechanger
    @coylygirl Hi Nic and welcome to scope glad you found us, great to hear you are being well supported and hopefully the new meds will kick in as expected.
    2024 The year of the general election...the time for change is coming 💡

• coylygirl
    Thank you, at least the diazepam is working in the meantime  :)
  • janer1967
    janer1967 Community member Posts: 21,964 Disability Gamechanger
    Hi and welcome 

Glad you are getting support and the meds kick in to help you 

• coylygirl
    Thank you, I'm glad is found this forum.  Truly is a life saver!  :)
  • chiarieds
    chiarieds Community member Posts: 16,007 Disability Gamechanger
    Hi @coylygirl - thank you for introducing yourself, Nic, & we're all here to chat. You've been through a rough time, so I also hope your meds kick in soon. What sort of things are you interested in? :)
  • coylygirl
    Keep Fit, creative writing, Theatre, Films, Music.  Can only go for walks at the moment, but that is ok  :)  Thank you for your reply x
  • coylygirl
    My favourite band is Linkin Park but that's a bit too intense at the moment and thinking about Chester triggers me.  Currently listening to strong female artists x

• chiarieds
    chiarieds Community member Posts: 16,007 Disability Gamechanger