Hi, my name is Sparky1965!. Question about UC savings limit and PIP — Scope | Disability forum
Please read our updated community house rules and community guidelines.

Hi, my name is Sparky1965!. Question about UC savings limit and PIP

Options
Sparky1965
Sparky1965 Community member Posts: 1 Listener
edited April 2021 in Universal Credit (UC)

Hi Everyone, For 20yr I was a Production Manager in Electronics, at which time I was paying the max £120pm N,I,/Earnings Related imposed by Government on high earners. In 1997 Electronics companies pulled out of Scotland after using of their Scottish incentive grants, they moved to Far East 4 cheap Labour.

I had keen Interest in Photography and with my computing skills I opened up a Photography and Photograph Restorations shop and Photo Studio, was successful for next 20yr.

In 2011 I had a bad accident leading to chronic pain and unable to sit. I had to make a stand up Workstation. I had hidden bed behind desk in front shop. as the Tramadol and Fentanyl would wear off  each 2.5hrs leaving maximum pain for next 1.5hrs,  I would hide behind curtain lying on bed, if any customers came in I would compose myself but was screaming in my mind for them to go

In 2014 a customer told me about PIP, I applied and recieved highest mobility and Standard Personal Care. In 2017, kids all grown up, my spouse told me she wanted to sell up as she had someone else. The pressure of living together as neither could buy the other out; I ended up taking a serious heart attack. I had 4 stents fitted but because of my disability could not do rehabilitation, tried re-opening shop but only lasted few days, so breathless. Ended up in one of upstairs bedrooms bedridden with carers twice per day,