Can anyone help??? Handing fit notes since 2018 — Scope | Disability forum
Please read our updated community house rules and community guidelines.

Can anyone help??? Handing fit notes since 2018

wheelzz
wheelzz Community member Posts: 13 Connected
edited May 2021 in Universal Credit (UC)
Hi all, I have been handing in fit notes since June 2018, my first WCA was cancelled in February 2020 due to lifts not working on the day, wheelchair access etc.. telling me that it will be rescheduled for 3 weeks time but heard nothing whatsoever. I was awarded enhanced PIP in January 2021 and notified my work coach of this but made her aware of the fact that I had still not received a WCA! Fast forward 18th April 2021 I receive a letter stating my telephone assessment appointment at 9:00 am on Thursday 23rd July 2020 has been rescheduled to 26th April 2021. I was never aware of that appointment. Any way apologies in advance if my questions may have been covered and appreciate any answers. Thanks. 
How long will I expect to wait on a decision on whether I will be awarded anything? I.e LWC or LCWRA
If awarded LCWRA when will I be expecting back pay from?

Comments

• janer1967
    janer1967 Community member Posts: 21,964 Disability Gamechanger
    Hi 

It can take around 8 weeks for a decision bit this is just a guide 

Backpay is to the 4th month after reporting the condition but they may take into account you dudnt go to the July assessment even though you say you didn't know about it but if they cancelled it then it should be OK 
  • wheelzz
    Hi, @janer1967 thank you for your answer highly appreciated.
    They in fact say that I spoke to them in July I just don’t recal this
  • wheelzz
    And it was an alleged phone assessment 
  • janer1967
    janer1967 Community member Posts: 21,964 Disability Gamechanger
    OK something you might want to clear up with them 

Also bear in mind you only get any additional money if you are awarded lcwra 
  • wheelzz