Newbie here! — Scope | Disability forum
Please read our updated community house rules and community guidelines.

Newbie here!

Karawen
Karawen Community member Posts: 61 Courageous
Hi all, Karawen here.

I've only just discovered this group.  I was diagnosed with FSH Muscular Dystrophy in 2011, it's taken a few years to get used to the idea...

Anyone out there with the same condition?

Anyway, just wanted to say hello ?. 

Comments

• janer1967
    janer1967 Community member Posts: 21,964 Disability Gamechanger
    Hi and welcome to the community 

Feel free to join in or ask any questions 

I'm sure you will find others who can share their experiences with you 
  • Karawen
  • chiarieds
    chiarieds Community member Posts: 16,007 Disability Gamechanger
    Hi @Karawen - & welcome to the community. Sorry, I haven't got your disorder, but wondering how you're coping, & if you have any specific questions. :)
  • Caz_Alumni
    Caz_Alumni Scope alumni Posts: 621 Pioneering
    edited May 2021
    Welcome to the community @Karawen! A big hello back from me :)

Great to see that you've already started getting to know a few people on the forum. But I know that you're keen to connect with others who might have experience of FSH muscular dystrophy. Hopefully, there'll be some members who spot your post and get in touch. In the meantime, you might want to have a look around the community. Maybe get involved in some of our different discussions? Or pop by the Coffee lounge to have a chat? 

It would be nice to get to know you a bit better as well. Do you fancy telling us a bit more about yourself maybe?

Online Community Coordinator (she/her)

Want to give us feedback? Complete our feedback form now.
  • Ami2301
    Ami2301 Community member Posts: 7,942 Disability Gamechanger
    Welcome to the community @Karawen :)
    Disability Gamechanger - 2019
  • Karawen
    Thanks guys ?...