Pip rejection at MR. Should I submit a new claim? — Scope | Disability forum
Please read our updated community house rules and community guidelines.

Pip rejection at MR. Should I submit a new claim?

juliejfk
juliejfk Community member Posts: 5 Listener
edited January 2022 in PIP, DLA, and AA
Hello everyone. I am new to scope and pip.
I have been rejected at mandatory reconsideration for a pop claim.
I have moved back to my parents home . Living alone I was not functioning at all.  Not eating sleeping washing or engaging with anyone.

I am bipolar ,diagnosed 13 years ago and have never asked for pip. I have managed it myself through exercise, medication and trying o to  be aware of my illness.
Not all plain sailing and i have spent several spells in mental health wards and am now marked as a vulnerable person on the Police database.

I returned to my parents home in January 2021 due to suicidal thoughts.
I broke my spine in a sea accident last summer and have slipped into a depression.
My parents are really my carers now. Helping and encourage me do live a daily routine.
Should this be considered in mandatory reconsideration?
It wasn't even mentioned in either assessment.

My parents are in their 80s.
Accompany me everywhere and support me through panic attacks and social anxiety. I reallying only go to hospital for back examinations/scans.

I submitted additional information about my back. Slight paralysis in my left leg  this was ignored aswell.
I am now able to walk only short distances and cannot stand  for more than a couple of minutes.

I feel so insulted that I am not worthy of help.

I am not working functioning . If. I was not staying with parents I would probably be back in a psychiatric ward.

Has anyone any experience of family becoming your carer.
Thanks julie

Comments

• chiarieds
    chiarieds Community member Posts: 16,007 Disability Gamechanger