Not feeling so well today — Scope | Disability forum
Please read our updated community house rules and community guidelines.

Not feeling so well today

cupcake88
cupcake88 Posts: 1,273 Pioneering
Hi every one could really do with some support from my friends on here . As most of you know I suffer with mental illnesses . Most of you know how amazing and supportive my partner is he’s so amazing . 

He’s gone away for a few nights with his friends he was worried bout leaving me on my own but I convinced him to go he works so hard full time and also looks after me , he deserves to have a fun time with his friends . 

I’m not technically on my own I have my little dog to keep me company .  But since my partner left this morning to go on his trip I have been feeling so anxious I’m really bad at night time when I’m on my own so my nurse has arranged for the crisis team to call me while my partner is away on a night time . And I have my diazepan that I’m only allowed to take when I’m really anxious .

he will be back in a few days I thought I would be ok but he’s been gone a couple of hours and already I’m dreading the night time . He had to change his work shifts to all earlys because I’m not good on a night time . Like I said he deserves a break away but I’m missing him so much and my anxiety is so bad I keep thinking to my self how I was before my disability I was so Independent and look at me now scared of my own shadow , 

Comments

• janer1967
    janer1967 Community member Posts: 21,964 Disability Gamechanger
    Hi there 

You know we are all here for you 

Just look at what an amazing achievement this will be for you and how proud you will be and your partner 
  • woodbine
    woodbine Community member Posts: 11,519 Disability Gamechanger
    @cupcake88 hiya, you know we are all here for you, could you find something to do to keep busy?  it's good that the crisis team will keep in touch, but there is usually someone around on here till around midnight.