Hi, my name is Keithyboy70! — Scope | Disability forum
Please read our updated community house rules and community guidelines.

Hi, my name is Keithyboy70!

Options
Keithyboy70
Keithyboy70 Community member Posts: 3 Listener
Hi I’ve been suffering severe depression and anxiety after a mental breakdown 9 odd years ago. I lost my job in Royal Mail, my friends and most of my family. Phew can’t believe I just said that. 

Comments

• janer1967
    janer1967 Community member Posts: 21,964 Disability Gamechanger
    Options
    Hi and welcome to the community Feel free to join in or ask any questions 

Im sorry for what you have been through it's very friendly here 

I look forward to seeing you around 
  • Keithyboy70
    Options
    Thank you so much, just feeling my way here, I’ve never tried forums before.
  • katy94
    katy94 Community member Posts: 16 Listener
    Options
    Hi and welcome to this lovely community. There are so many people here who give great advice and people who are great listeners. As someone who has suffered with both anxiety and depression I’d be happy to talk to you anytime.xx
  • Keithyboy70
    Options
    Thank you so very much katy94, I may just take you up on your offer. 
  • Anne_2021
    Anne_2021 Community member Posts: 22 Connected
    Options
    Welcome to a great group. 
    Sometimes its hard to admit to Yourself what going on. But it does help ? . I myself have had problems over many years. (I am still here ?) you need to find that chink in the armour and make it a little bigger. During lockdown mine was my gardening. And sometimes a good scream.  It helps aswell. I live in the middle of nowhere. That helps aswell for screaming ?
    Have a lovely day ?
  • Ross_Alumni
    Ross_Alumni Scope alumni Posts: 7,652 Disability Gamechanger
    Options
    Hi @Keithyboy70

Welcome to the community, good to see you join us and I hope you enjoy being here :)