Capita keep putting phone down before I can get to the phone for my assessment. Anyone else? — Scope | Disability forum
Please read our updated community house rules and community guidelines.

Capita keep putting phone down before I can get to the phone for my assessment. Anyone else?

vonnie23
vonnie23 Community member Posts: 4 Listener
edited November 2021 in PIP, DLA, and AA
I'm new to scope, I am having major problems with Capita over telephone assessment,the assessment failed twice, because the assessor is not allowing the phone long enough to ring for me to answer it.i have cerebellar ataxia neuropathy vestibular areflexia and chronic inflammatory demyelinating polyneuropathy, my hand eye coordination is terrible,my sight reduced by 40% ..the assessor when calling hear the ring at their end but it's delayed ring at mine,so because I don't answer literally with seconds they are putting the phone down,classing it as a missed call...Has anyone else had this experience

Comments

• Tori_Scope
    Tori_Scope Scope Posts: 12,488 Disability Gamechanger
    Welcome to the community @vonnie23 :) Thanks for joining. Just to let you know, I've renamed your post slightly and moved it into our PIP category.

I'm sorry to hear that you've been having this problem. Is it a landline you're using? 
    National Campaigns Officer, she/her

Join our call for an equal future.
  • vonnie23
    Yes it is a landline, my husband even did a test call (as capita use witheld number,we made sure that wasn't barred)
    The issue is,they allegedly ring,but my phone doesn't ring just flashed up missed call witheld number.when we did test call from Mobile, on the mobile you hear ringing,but the landline does not ring immediately there's a delay..
  • poppy123456
    poppy123456 Community member Posts: 53,358 Disability Gamechanger
    Sounds like there could be problems with your phone. Have you tried a different phone? Do you have a mobile number that they can ring you on?