A Lady from DWP told me my claim has been changed from ongoing to new? — Scope | Disability forum
Please read our updated community house rules and community guidelines.

A Lady from DWP told me my claim has been changed from ongoing to new?

Lynn101
Lynn101 Community member Posts: 18 Connected
edited October 2021 in PIP, DLA, and AA
As above A Lady from DWP told me my claim has been changed from ongoing to a new claim, my application forms were all sent back in time and my appointment with the assessor is booked for 20/10/21  with my claim ending on the 7/11/21 . My forms were in months ahead of the date. My question is Can they change my claim from ongoing to new ? I have been claiming pips for the same health condition since 2014. Last time we had to appeal and the judge overturned their decision in my favour , This seems to be the reason they say its a new claim .

Comments

• poppy123456
    poppy123456 Community member Posts: 53,330 Disability Gamechanger
    edited October 2021
     All reviews are classed as a new claims. Any new decision made will overrule your current award, which is due to end soon anyway.
    I would appreciate it if members wouldn't tag me please. I have all notifcations turned off and wouldn't want a member thinking i'm being rude by not replying.
    If i see a question that i know the answer to i will try my best to help.
  • Lynn101
    Lynn101 Community member Posts: 18 Connected
    @poppy123456 , Thank you , the wording she used confused and worried me . It was a lady from dwp who said it . Thanks again for your reply :smile:
  • poppy123456
    poppy123456 Community member Posts: 53,330 Disability Gamechanger
    Lynn101 said:
    @poppy123456 , Thank you , the wording she used confused and worried me . It was a lady from dwp who said it . Thanks again for your reply :smile: