Technical support — Scope | Disability forum
Please read our updated community house rules and community guidelines.

Technical support

TurkBish
TurkBish Community member Posts: 3 Listener
Hi need bit of advice on a Monarch XL 8 LTD Edition
Tagged:

Comments

• TurkBish
    Hi any advice would be appreciated
    My mum's scooter was slowing and even stopping at times then speeding up again. So I changed the speedbot then it was fine, but now it dramatically slows down on an incline needing to be turned up to full speed not stopping but almost, but when going on the flat it works fine on a speed below 5
    Any advice ?
  • Ross_Alumni
    Ross_Alumni Scope alumni Posts: 7,652 Disability Gamechanger
    Hello @TurkBish

Welcome to the community, I hope you are well.

Sorry to hear that you are having difficulty with your mum's mobility scooter. I am unsure of what you could suggest as I have no experience in this regard, but I hope others might have some ideas. 

Have you contacted the manufacturer to see what they would recommend?
    Online Community Coordinator

Concerned about another member's safety or wellbeing? Flag your concerns with us.

Did you receive a helpful reply to your discussion? Fill out our feedback form and let us know about it.
  • TurkBish
    I am thinking this is not an issue with a particular model 
  • L_Volunteer
    L_Volunteer Community Volunteer Adviser, Scope Member Posts: 7,978 Disability Gamechanger
    Hi @TurkBish