Pip MR help!? — Scope | Disability forum
Please read our updated community house rules and community guidelines.

Pip MR help!?

Maybeimcrazy
Maybeimcrazy Community member Posts: 48 Connected
I sent my MR off on the 12th of October, i called a week later they said they received it the 13th my question is... On the turn2us page it says if you haven't had a notification after 2 weeks to call to see if its been logged. Would that class when i called that its logged on file/system? Im not very technical i have a hard time understand some stuff so please be kind x or do i get a text like when they received my pip forms etc etc 

Comments

• poppy123456
    poppy123456 Community member Posts: 53,365 Disability Gamechanger
    They don't always send a text. You said yo9u've already rang them and they told you they've received it, although if you only sent it on the 12th and they told you they received it on the 13th i'll be very surprised if they did because there's huge postal delays going to DWP.
    I would appreciate it if members wouldn't tag me please. I have all notifcations turned off and wouldn't want a member thinking i'm being rude by not replying.
    If i see a question that i know the answer to i will try my best to help.
  • Maybeimcrazy
    @poppy123456 yes i sent it the 12th of October, i called on the 19th the 0800 number and the man said, yes we received it the 13th and he said, did you send, supporting evidence i said yes thats correct and he said yes we received it the 13th so i wasn't sure if i would get a notification like its now on file so to speak. Its just something i came across on another post. I didn't say anything about i added supporting info 
  • poppy123456
    You already know they've received it so it won't make any difference whether you receive a text message or not.
    I would appreciate it if members wouldn't tag me please. I have all notifcations turned off and wouldn't want a member thinking i'm being rude by not replying.