Refused pip.. please help - Page 2 — Scope | Disability forum
Please read our updated community house rules and community guidelines.

Refused pip.. please help

2»

Comments

• poppy123456
    poppy123456 Community member Posts: 53,349 Disability Gamechanger
    Wenners said:
    Poppy u have probably never had to go thro this and have no idea

I have plenty of benefits knowledge but thanks. Personally, i've never had any problems with both ESA and PIP for myself. Same with my daughters LCWRA and PIP.
    I can assure you that a Tribunal is not a court. The telephone assessments have been very successful and the majority of people are awarded successfully, with no problems.
    I would appreciate it if members wouldn't tag me please. I have all notifcations turned off and wouldn't want a member thinking i'm being rude by not replying.
    If i see a question that i know the answer to i will try my best to help.
  • ChrisH90
    ChrisH90 Community member Posts: 124 Courageous
    Wenners said:
    Poppy u have probably never had to go thro this and have no idea

I have plenty of benefits knowledge but thanks. Personally, i've never had any problems with both ESA and PIP for myself. Same with my daughters LCWRA and PIP.
    I can assure you that a Tribunal is not a court. The telephone assessments have been very successful and the majority of people are awarded successfully, with no problems.
    I didn’t have a problem with LCWRA I got awarded that, But refused pip, I’m guessing it’ll be a while until I receive a MR decision as it’s been Christmas.
  • Wenners
    Wenners Community member Posts: 17 Connected
  • calcotti
    calcotti Community member Posts: 10,010 Disability Gamechanger
    edited January 2022
    Wenners said:
    What is LCWRA
    Limited Capability for Work and Work Related Activity.
    Information I post is for England unless otherwise stated. Rules may be different in other parts of UK.
  • Adrian_Scope